Congratulations to all of the Payton journalists, including print, online, and broadcast! We won 12 awards this year at the Scholastic Press Association Conference sponsored by the McCormick Foundation (compared to 7 awards last year).

Humorous Article – Julia Huebner and Matthew Mata

Community Article – Matthew Mata

Broadcast PSA – Luis Palacios, Prince Roy Stephenson, Michelle Suarez

Non-Sports Photo – Jonah Shifrin

Broadcast Sports Feature Story – Jakarri Adell, Brandon Taylor, Luis Palacios

Editorial – Camille Grandjean

Personality Profile – Matthew Mata

General Feature Story – Julia Huebner

News Story – Ricky Piper

Overall Web Design

Overall Website

Overall Newspaper


Categories: featured, News

Tagged as: , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s