Payton Welcomes 11 New Teachers

IMG_5664 (1)

By Will Foster ’20

Payton’s faculty will feature 11 new teachers this school year, two of whom are Payton alumni. The new teachers are as follows:

Sonia Abrego – Counseling

Joella Birch – English 

Marcella Bonnan – World Language

Kari Bridgeland – Math

Dave Dvorak – Technology

Jonathan Jacka – Computer Science

Curtis Nunnery – PE/Health

Tiffany Childress-Price – Science

Mirelle Rivera – World Studies

Aidan O’Dowd Ryan – Science

WeiJian “Ben” Xu – Technology (Computer Programming)

On Monday all Payton teachers reported to school to prepare to welcome students back for the 2019-2020 school year next Tuesday. The new members of the faculty were introduced during a faculty meeting in the library. Several of them are pictured (standing) here:


Photo by Paw Print Staff

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s